Sex for Survivors presentations in Toronto, Portland & NYC

September 5, 2013 § Leave a comment

IMG_3307Love to see the warm lovely faces of those who show up for my Sex for Survivors presentations. I limit the available seats because I find this presentation is best when not too crowded. If you are unable to reserve a seat, here are some resources. And send me a note and ask me to book it again and let you know when it’s scheduled. I want you to have what you want. That’s just how I am. xo – Ducky

It’s happening here:

Who is a survivor?

A lot of people are survivors and maybe you want to join us too? If you have experienced violence, sexual assault or abuse, then you are a survivor. Or maybe an accident, injury, Illness, surgery, or PTSD? It could be a childhood experience or something that happened as an adult. It may have been ongoing or a one-time thing. It may have been at the hands of someone you knew casually, someone who was supposed to love you the most or perhaps it was a stranger.

Often survivors are thriving despite their emotional or physical scars. Survivors are often very proactive people. Nothing stops them. But one common obstacle many survivors face is sex and relationship issues.

Survivors have common experiences and feelings. It can be hard to know when to disclose your history with a new partner. Sometimes a person feels disconnected, foggy or alienation from your own body. Or perhaps you have feelings of being vulnerable, anxious, anger, grief, fear or distrust? Those are also normal feelings for a survivor. Others experience a low sex drive, lack of desire or lack of physical response. You are not alone.

Who is invited?

Everyone is invited. All genders, orientations, and ages. Survivors, partners and people who work in fields that support survivors.

Who is Ducky?

I am a pleasure-based sex educator. I have also spent 8 years working as a sexual assault & violence intervention counselor. Much of that time was spent in the emergency room with survivors, and in recent years I have been honored to be a part of the training team that brings new counselors into the emergency room each year. And I have survived a lot myself.

Say sompthin.

What’s this?

You are currently reading Sex for Survivors presentations in Toronto, Portland & NYC at Lipstick Stains on Your Pillow.

meta